White Mountain National Forest Redline – Lafayette – July 12, 2014

I finished the 48 peak list this winter and now a new goal: Redlining the Trails of the WMNF. And a worthwhile goal because I will now be on the trails less traveled.

Today I hiked up the Skookumchuck Trail to Mount Lafayette and then returned down the Greenleaf Trail. I walked the 3 miles along the bike path for a total hike of 12 miles to return to my car.

white mountains hiking
Using Bike Path to Complete the Loop

white mountains hiking
Only 2 Other Hikers on this Peaceful Trail

white mountains hiking
Near Junction of Skookumchuck and Garfield Ridge Trail

white mountains hiking

white mountains hiking
Surprise! Hoards of People on Lafayette

white mountains hiking
Greenleaf Hut and Cannon Mountain View from Lafayette

white mountains hiking
Very Few People on Greenleaf Trail

About bethsrecipes

my recipes
This entry was posted in Peak Bagging the White Mountains, New Hampshire. Bookmark the permalink.