El Cajon Mountain – April 21, 2013

This was my first attempt at trail running with a group; in this case, the meetup group called Dirt Devils led by Sean. Several of the group are dedicated marathon plus runners. Much to my surprise I held my own I think because of the serious uphill nature of this trail which favors cyclists more than runners. We ran/hiked the 11.4 miles in less than 4 hours including a nice stay at the peak for snacks.

white mountains - hiking

white mountains - hiking

white mountains - hiking

white mountains - hiking

white mountains - hiking

white mountains - hiking

white mountains - hiking

white mountains - hiking

white mountains - hiking

About bethsrecipes

my recipes
This entry was posted in Peak Bagging San Diego County. Bookmark the permalink.