Milan Yurt and Great North Woods – Sept 4-5, 2012

Bob and I wanted to check out yurt living and found one (of four) at the Milan (MY-lan) Hill State Park. Lots of rain on this car trip but great to see Gorham, Berlin, Errol,the beautiful Balsams and Dixville Notch, and Colebrook.

So very quiet
Mountains covered with wet clouds
Beauty everywhere

Wonderous gifted life
Sipping red wine with husband
At peace with the world

Skin closed for comfort
Eyes open majestic views
Yurt four I love you!

My ears are ringing
From silence so rarely heard
I must return soon.

Yurt Living, Milan Hill State Park, New Hampshire

Yurt Living, Milan Hill State Park, New Hampshire

Yurt Living, Milan Hill State Park, New Hampshire

Yurt Living, Milan Hill State Park, New Hampshire

About bethsrecipes

my recipes
This entry was posted in Other Adventures. Bookmark the permalink.