Cannon Mountain – Top Notch Triathlon – August 4, 2012

I surprised myself with a second place finish overall for women. The race started out with the usual fast bike on the road out of Franconia where I gained time by hanging with the front group of guys (thanks to training with the SDBC “A” ride). The mountain bike section was tough for me and I fell twice. The swim was refreshing. The climb up Cannon went so much better for me this year than the previous three. I was able to climb strong with a light run for about half of it. I got passed by the pro triathlete handily – she broke the course record and finished nearly 8 minutes ahead of me. My time: 1:26:23.

Here’s the link to the Top Notch Triathlon 2012 Overall Winners.   The first place woman beat the third placed man!

white mountain top notch triathlon

About bethsrecipes

my recipes
This entry was posted in Peak Bagging the White Mountains, New Hampshire. Bookmark the permalink.