Cannon Mountain – August 6, 2011

This was my third trip UP Cannon Mountain but my first hike back down. I raced the Top Notch Triathlon in 2009, 2010 and this year, 2011. I found out that my previous 2 trips up the mountain did not count for peak bagging because I had taken the tram down. This year I was determined to hike back down despite being completely exhausted after the mountain bike and swim portions of the race on top of the fast paced hike/run up the mountain. I’m sporting my bright orange “no northern pass” t-shirt in these not-so-flattering photos.

I managed second place for 50+. I’ll try harder next year! Here are the results:

http://www.coolrunning.com/results/11/nh/Aug6_TopNot_set3.shtml

top notch triathon, franconia, new hampshire
top notch triathon, franconia, new hampshire
top notch triathon, franconia, new hampshire

About bethsrecipes

my recipes
This entry was posted in Peak Bagging the White Mountains, New Hampshire. Bookmark the permalink.